Awards & Recognition

Alia Galal (L) receives CARSP Best Poster Award from Robert Colonna (R), CARSP Young Professionals Committee Chair, at CARSP Conference 2022, June 20, 2022. (Photo: Peter Kehoe)

Alia Galal receives Best Poster Award from Canadian Association of Road Safety Professionals

Untitled design (30)

Doug Hooton wins C01 Bryant Mather Award

Professor Amer Shalaby accepts award from Dr. Brenda McCabe, President, CSCE, at the CSCE 2022 Annual Conference, Whistler, B.C., May 27, 2022.

Shalaby elected Fellow of Canadian Society for Civil Engineering

canoe 2

U of T’s Concrete Canoe team victorious in Quebec


Prof. Ogunsanya elected as MetSoc Emerging Professional

award -sq

CivE PhD candidate wins two CIM awards

Brandon Boles - Head Shot

CivE MASc Candidate wins Nick Bada ACI scholarship 

Hannah Schell, P.Eng., a sessional instructor for CivMin. (Photo via CCIL)

Hannah Schell receives Leadership Award from CCIL

Prof. Marianne Hatopoulou

CivMin’s Prof. Hatzopoulou to receive EAN’s 2T5 Mid-career Award

Prof. Jeffrey Siegel 
(Photo by Daria Perevezentsev)

CivMin’s Prof. Siegel receives 2021 UTFA Academic Citizenship Award.

Prof. Marianne Touchie

CivMin’s Prof. Touchie receives two awards from FASE

SofC combo 3 Emily & Yunshun

Two CivMin among Urban Graduate Student Fellowship Award recipients

© 2022 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering