Awards & Recognition

Professor Paul Young (CivMin) has been named a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, recognizing his pioneering work in rock mechanics and geoengineering. (Courtesy: Paul Young)

Paul Young elected a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering

From left: Pearson Scholars Alana Bailey (Year 1 CivMin), Adriana Diaz Lozano Patiño (Year 1 EngSci) and Devansh Khare (Year 1 MechE) in the new Myhal Centre for Engineering Innovation & Entrepreneurship. (Credit: Liz Do)

Meet the international Pearson Scholars starting in U of T Engineering this fall

Eric Miller Award

UTTRI Director Eric J. Miller has won a Lifetime Achievement Award from IATBR!

Touchie Cropped-0750 hi-res

ASHRAE 2018 New Investigator Award – Marianne Touchie

Goodman Gold Challenge 2018

Lassonde Mineral Engineering Team Places FIRST in 2018 Goodman Gold Challenge

Professor Brenda McCabe (CivE) is among 20 new inductees into the Engineering Institute of Canada.

Brenda McCabe elected Fellow of the Engineering Institute of Canada

© 2022 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering