Recent News

Untitled design (30)

Doug Hooton wins C01 Bryant Mather Award


CivMin students attend Pierre Lassonde in-person event

Photos courtesy McMaster University & University of Waterloo.

Two Civil Alumni elected as Fellows into the Canadian Academy of Engineering

Marie-Eve-Caron-CivMin-MASc-2T2-portrait copy



CivMin extends partnership with City of Oshawa’s TeachingCity

Professor Amer Shalaby accepts award from Dr. Brenda McCabe, President, CSCE, at the CSCE 2022 Annual Conference, Whistler, B.C., May 27, 2022.

Shalaby elected Fellow of Canadian Society for Civil Engineering

Special in-person reunion for Class of 5T8

Purolator mini-hub

Farvolden presents deputation to City of Toronto about On-Street Logistics Mini-hub Pilot on St. George Street

Adam Hasham (MEngCEM candidate)

Add ‘political campaign manager’ to this MEngCEM’s repertoire

canoe 2

U of T’s Concrete Canoe team victorious in Quebec

Making money in mining: Alumnus Denis Lantsov

IMG_8542-sensor sq

Sensors installed all across Toronto to study summer heat